J2P Monday: A moment of peace

I planned a different, longer post to explore deeper into last week’s challenge for the month.  But sleep has been hit or miss for days now and I’ve hit a wall of fatigue.  Too tired to think clearly or write coherently for long.

Since I don’t read the news much many things pass me by.  Watching the Grammys last night, I was saddened to see that Paul Horn died — turned out, in early summer 2014; really behind on news.  Led me to check youtube and make note of a video to share.

So, in lieu of the planned post, thought I’d offer you a few minutes of blissful peace.  If you can, download the whole Inside the Taj Mahal album and meditate to it.  In the meantime:

I play the whole two album set as I go to sleep every night.  If my muscles aren’t bugging me, I rarely make it through even half the cuts before I’m peacefully asleep…

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.