The Liebster Award

Liebster Blog Award — given by Kate Hawkes of Wellness with Kate

It’s always so nice to get an award and it hasn’t happened often to me so I appreciate receiving this one.

The Liebster Blog Award is given to upcoming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.  Liebster is German (n.) and means: sweetheart, beloved person, darling.

1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to his or her blog

2. Copy and paste the “Liebster Blog Award” icon into your post

3. Pass the award on to 5 of your fellow bloggers and let them know you did so

Thank you, Kate, for honoring me with this award! And congratulations to you, too, for receiving it. Based on its name, the Liebster Blog award is a way to show a fellow blogger you appreciate the kindness they bring to the blogosphere. As such, here are my 5 nominations. I had trouble making it only 5 and for some who are left out, it’s because you either definitely exceed the 200 subscriber rule or I can’t tell from your site whether you do or don’t….

  1. Ann Quilts – Ann has always been a fine artist and now she’s sharing her process and tricks of the trade.

  2. The Heart of the Matter – Beautifully written personal anecdotes with a Buddhist perspective that remind me of the path and that we’re just people working our way along…

  3. Waking Spirals – Lovely art with nice spiritual commentary

  4. Dimitie Kendall – Spiritual writings

  5. Maggie Scribbles – Spiritual journey and life

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Congrats to you, Leigh! And thanks so much for introducing us to the other 5 blogs. Today, thanks to you, I have been reciting, over and over again because that is what I need to do today to stay on the path (or any path, for that matter): May I be filled with loving kindness, May I be well, May I be peaceful and at ease, May I be happy. Aiming this for myself and then those that do not resonate well with me as much as I would love to have that resonance with them.

  2. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award « Waking Spirals

    • Oh I’m so glad you like them too. I love the way this helps bloggers network and find each other. There seem to be quite a few of these pay it forward awards going around. And I agree as I network and find more and more blogs it’s getting so I have to just choose some to read each day as I can’t get to them all…

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.