J2P Monday: Every breath I take

Facebook tells me I posted this two years ago. I think the message, “BREATHE” can never be offered too much 🙂

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

Instructor de Kundalini yoga practicando Pranayama Pranayama (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Since the big healing experience, I’ve been really aware of my breath and how much more full and complete it feels.  Also want to remind you this is the last week to put up a post about women and/or the Divine Feminine as it relates to peace in the world.

Early in the this journey, the amazing vision therapist Dr. Harry Sirota, noted that I kept holding my breath.  During each of our long, careful appointments he’d keep reminding me to breathe, over and over.  I’d never realized how regularly I caught my breath and held it–all day every day.

Fortunately I was already taking yoga and completed pranayama class not that long before so I started a more regular and expanded pranayama practice.  Alternate nostril breathing was the centerpiece of my practice, but I also stayed conscious of taking full breaths during yoga practice…

View original post 596 more words

One thought on “J2P Monday: Every breath I take

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

