A little catch up, a little FYI …

Robin 2017

Robin in our back yard 2017

Muscles in my face are still going nuts and when they’re not I can’t seem to stop sleeping (possibly something to do with thousand of hours of sleep deprivation — and yup, I figured that out with all kinds of math formulas … not ūüôā ) so I have posts floating in the recesses of my mind but haven’t been able to sit down and focus enough to write them.

I’ve still been trying to keep up the regular chanting practice (lovingkindness chant + Gayatri Mantra + Om Shanti Shanti) yet also work my way through the practices in Life Loves You.¬† Also weaving some of the kundalini yoga sets I used to do regularly¬†back into my practice schedule along with the yoga/Robert Masters/exercise bike routines I’ve been doing and trying to hit the Eight Key Breaths, and Five Tibetan Rites as well.

Sometimes I feel like I know so many practices and exercises that I could get up in the morning and start doing them and just keep going all day long if I wanted to hit everything faithfully…¬† So many different ones serve different purposes in energy or muscles or feeling tones.¬† Right now I’m just juggling in a “go-with-the-flow” kind of thing, seeing what feels right each day during the time set aside.

Wanted to also mention a couple of new things I’ve run into that I think would be of interest to some of the regulars around here.¬† Belinda Witzenhausen has started a blog hop thingy devoted to promoting stories of love and positivity.¬† You can sign up on a linky page to participate and the first posts are to go up on March 31.

I’ve also signed up for a class offered through Daily OM called Release Yourself from Family Karma.¬† As you know, I’ve been working on clearing ancestral issues for some time now and this class looks like a good opportunity to identify and clear some remaining issues.¬† And they nicely allow you to choose your payment¬† on a sliding scale of $10.00, $25.00 or $40.00 (the default seems to be $25 but if you click on that it opens up to a menu with the three options).

And my time to chant is calling now…¬† Peace, out…

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “A little catch up, a little FYI …

  1. I Hope you soon feel brighter Leigh.. but keep going with the flow of your needing sleep.. Your body heals in sleep time much better..
    Have a Peaceful weekend.. and Keep those Chants going.. Ommmmmm…..
    Love and Blessings Sue

  2. It sounds to me you need to allow yourself to relax and let go… sleep at last will help… and in the day focus on an effortless and limitless life you’re gifting yourself… love barbara x

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

