A VOW TO LOVE

Karen’s blog has long been one of my faves and her new class, A Vow to Love, looks really good!

a structure for spirit

6562543_orig.jpg

In February of 2015, grief irrevocably changed my life as only death can. Grief is necessary after a profound loss but I retreated into a spiral of stories I had attached to this passage; old and ancient tales that let me play it small, full of themes that assured me…

  • You are not enough.
  • Who do you think you are anyway?
  • You will never be happy.
  • You are nothing but an imposter.
  • All roads lead to disappointment.

Pretty limiting story lines to keep me safe, keep me small, while lowering my risk to pain since the bar was set pathetically low.

Then Trump was elected.

And I woke from a slumber.

There is no more hiding, no more playing it small. Each of us are being asked to step into our power, not in dominion over another, but as a full embodiment of our soul’s purpose, our Dharma.

“We are…

View original post 566 more words

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

