Hope Gone Viral Challenge

Kentucky River by Hall's 0

I’m kind of late I think with this challenge.  When Ra posted about it (now I can’t find her post or I’d give you a link…) I noted it seemed a good idea but then didn’t get to it and then felt hesitant about my post idea since part of the challenge implies the post should be about someone else who’s done something positive.  But it also invites us to post about what excites us in 2017.

I’m very excited right now because something about the election and its unexpected (and for me unwelcome) results has sparked me.  I wrote a series of five posts about how to turn activism in a positive direction:

“Where energy flows” explores how the positive or negative direction of our attention impacts the world and outcomes.  “Be For” looks into activism in favor of what you want instead of against what you don’t.  “Doing” explores three general ways of “doing something” positive in the realm of activism.  “Collective Consciousness” is a discussion of the power of a group united in beliefs and action.  “The Silent Revolution” looks at the possible strength of the group Paul Ray has dubbed the Cultural Creatives.

I’m so excited and energized by the idea of creating a positive activism movement that I’ve decided to turn those posts into a handbook which will expand on those ideas and add some more nuances.  So that’s my hopeful plan for 2017!

Save

Save

5 thoughts on “Hope Gone Viral Challenge

  1. Pingback: J2P Monday: Part 1 Peace begins with you | Not Just Sassy on the Inside

  2. Pingback: Start the Revolution Without Me? | Not Just Sassy on the Inside

  3. Pingback: Start the Revolution Without Me? | Scribblings from the Bluegrass

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

