Marin and More Healing…

Gay's house

I’m in the countdown toward another Marin house/cat sit, for which I head off on April 23.  And I just had my appointment with Hanna and her DNA clearing friend, Larry.  So a happy week!

It’s been a couple of years since I last did the house sitting gig.  All the earlier times I sat for Moti, the kitty I helped raise when I still lived there.  Moti died  a year after my last visit so I wasn’t needed so much and didn’t push to take any of the annual gigs.

Now there are two new kitties and I’m looking forward to meeting them.  Curious how it will be since I’ve not met them before — unlike Moti, who spent his first year living more in my apartment than in the main house…

In the meantime, I had the appointment Hanna suggested last time, wherein she did Body Patterning, Reiki and general energy work while her friend Larry did an array of healing techniques.  I felt glad I’ve been around alternative healing and New Age stuff for a long time (30 years!) because the array included crystal surgery, drumming, some kind of sound vibration (I didn’t catch the whole list he rattled off and my eyes were closed during the treatment), crystals and/or stones placed on me, etc.  Seemed normal to me 🙂

They both felt the last piece– the one related to the ancestor witch, bad past lives as a healer/seer/shaman, and shutting down my third eye — clear completely.  And reminded me that I will have a choice occasionally about whether to stay cleared or go back to the familiar shut down.

There hasn’t been a magical opening in which every remaining muscle knot sprang open.  But the muscles are unwinding like crazy and I no longer feel them pulling against a steely core that won’t let go.  A big place of holding was in the solar plexus — an area that has received a lot of work and attention in the past as well — and that cleared too.  Again, I feel like a core of strong holding is no longer there, but the muscles in that area are in process.

Hanna said it would probably take about a week for the process to finish, which fits with past experience.  I love the timing because it means I’ll be at the end of this process and the new beginning when I head off to Marin.  I can’t think of a better place to hang out letting this settle, while I rest, drink in the beauty, meditate and converse deeply with long time friends.

Bay area Word Press friends:  I won’t have a car but if anyone would like to have a cuppa and hang out, I’d love to meet my blogging pals in person, so if you have transportation to me in Corte Madera and would like to visit, let me know.  yogaleigh at earthlink dot net

17 thoughts on “Marin and More Healing…

  1. Enjoy your time in California with new cats to love and a homecoming/re-union. I hope you meetup with some bloggers and bloggettes 🙂
    Please keep us posted as your healing continues to unfold.

    Namaste,
    Linda

  2. Your upcoming trip sounds fun! Enjoy your housesitting. Always fascinated by your healing journey, and your new age experiences. I resonate with needing to choose to stay open and clear. Blessings for a wonderful journey to Marin!

  3. Enjoy your trip and the California vibes. May this stage of your healing process be complete and whatever is remaining be easy and graceful and you return to full strength and energy. Blexxings, my friend, Susan

  4. Pingback: Cee’s Share Your World #17 | Scribblings from the Bluegrass

  5. Pingback: Marin reflections: the up side 1 | Not Just Sassy on the Inside

  6. Pingback: Pushing the River | Not Just Sassy on the Inside

  7. Pingback: My undulating spine | Not Just Sassy on the Inside

  8. Pingback: And the healing takes another leap | Not Just Sassy on the Inside

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

