monday❤melt : they leave

You may have noticed, I’ve been less present than usual lately. Weird life. Now on vacation. With computer. But not getting around to blogging. You know I love to give you stuff to do, though, so I wanted to pass along this sweet post from Rara, and encourage you to write to her friend. (see bottom of post for mailing info). I’ll be around soon. Hugs, Leigh

rarasaur

whyrarasaurs

I don’t have a scanner so the comic is hard to read, unless you click to make it bigger.

I’ll summarize it for you, though.  It’s titled:

Why Rarasaurs Make Bad Inmates

Reason One : They Talk to C/Os

It’s me waving to a C/O, and him waving back and calling me by name.

Reason Two: They Befriend Tough-Girls

It’s me, explaining to a girl on the yard why smoking is bad for her.

Reason Three: They scare easily.

It’s me, running out of a room after I accidentally flushed the toilet with my head.  It happened a lot, but in fairness– those toilets are loud.

Reason Four: They leave.

It’s me, being hugged and held tightly by my Inside Voices.

_________________________________________

I left, but Cookie doesn’t get to leave.

She made this for me before I went home.  My heart squeezed so tightly that I thought for a second…

View original post 108 more words

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

