J2P Monday: Understanding We are All One

unsorted08

Sometimes I think one of the most mysterious and hard-to-grasp elements in metaphysics is the notion that we are all one.  It’s easy to pay lip service to it but the idea that we are not our bodies and instead are energy beings who meld into one large All That Is is beyond what most of us can completely comprehend.

Oneness is also why the ho’oponopono prayer works.  Hew Len was able to heal the inmates on a ward for the criminally insane without seeing any of them because there is no separation between him and them.  When he healed their problems within himself, they healed too because of that connection.

I’ve been contemplating that a lot lately.  Watching myself and my reactions to people.  Taking it in that every time I’m irritated by or upset for or impatient with someone else I’m looking at something that’s within me.  I’m about to work on the ho’oponopono prayer, either writing into the short version the specific issues I’m seeing so that I have specific versions of the prayer for each circumstance I see or concentrating on each issue before saying the long version (see below).

For me, the journey to peace means healing within myself everything I see that I judge as needing healing, including the need to be the arbiter what does and does not need healing.  Every time I see someone else’s issue or ailment, I intend to heal it within myself.

The short version, with an example of filling in an issue:

Divine creator, father, mother, son as one, I, Leigh Gaitskill, wish to do ho’oponopono between myself and my tendency to judge what is healthy and what is not. Cleanse, sever, cut, release and transmute to the path of pure light. [Say this next part loudly and forcefully] HA MAHIKI. We are set free and it is done.

And the longer version, which I feel can be said for every issue though I like to focus briefly on the specific issue before I say it:

Divine creator, father, mother, son as one.  If I, my family, relatives and ancestors have offended you, your family, relatives and ancestors in thoughts, words, deeds and actions from the beginning of our creation to the present, we ask your forgiveness.   Let this cleanse, purify, release, cut all the negative memories, blocks, energies and vibrations and transmute these unwanted energies to pure light.  And it is done

Join me if you like.  Notice what irritates you, upsets you, infuriates you in others.  What are the arenas in which you tend to judge others as doing things wrong or at least not the “right” way?  Everything you notice, heal it in you.  Then let’s see over time whether we notice anything changing.  Comment here or post and link to this post whenever you feel you’ve experienced enough to have something to share.

9 thoughts on “J2P Monday: Understanding We are All One

  1. Pingback: In hindsight… when feelings relating to the past arise | Not Just Sassy on the Inside

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Wrap: July 19, 2015 | The Seeker's Dungeon

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Wrap: July 26, 2015 | The Seeker's Dungeon

  4. Pingback: J2PMonday: Who goes first? | Not Just Sassy on the Inside

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

