Thankful Thursday: Oh the plumbing!

A bathroom drain.

A bathroom drain. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Most of my thankfulness this Thursday relates to plumbing though I also had a lovely cranio sacral appointment.

My last scheduled appointment was on the day 20″ of snow had landed in the night so it was cancelled and it took weeks due to one thing and another to re-schedule.  Lots of unwinding occurred in the meantime.  There was plenty of movement in the appointment and Robyn had quite a vision of me, apparently in some past century, invoking a powerful spell while a teacher/friend of hers stood nearby observing.

Which led to a referral to this healer/priestess of many modalities.  On the 15th I have a THREE HOUR appointment scheduled to explore all this.  I’m feeling like the key to the hidden, unmoving piece is about to turn.  More later…  Since then things have been more quiet and I’ve caught up on some sleep, for which I am profoundly grateful.

In the meantime some long-building issues in my bathroom came to a head when water in EVERYTHING ceased to drain.  The initial plumber couldn’t clear it and referred us to an outfit with a roto rooter and some sort of camera device.  Running the roto rooter was pretty expensive and if that didn’t do it the camera process would add much more and the fix if it came to that would have involved tearing up the patio and putting in new pipe.  Yikes.

Thank goodness the rooter thingy solved the problem without having to go on to the rest. Everything is flushing and draining better than it has in months and the plumber even fixed an issue that made the tank take 15 minutes to refill after every flush.

I couldn’t use my bathroom for something like 36 hours and it felt like days and days of stumbling across the house in the night or the rest of the time heading on autopilot to my bathroom and having to turn around and go to the other side of the house.  Amazing how tied we become to these amenities and how hard it is to be deprived of them for even a small time.

I’m so thankful (1) to have my bathroom back, (2) in far better working order than before and (3) without the gigantically expensive tear-up-the-yard scenario!

For Thankful Thursday; click the link and check out the pingbacks and links in the comments to see more Thankful posts.

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Oh the plumbing!

  1. I find many connections between plumbing and the Self ( physical, emotional, mental, spiritual) as plumbing problems seem to cluster together at certain intervals. Your 3 hour session is very exciting. I hope it reveals lots of wisdom for you!

    I like the thankful Thursday concept. Is it a group thing or just on your blog? My radical gratitude practice needs some oomph.

    Namaste

    Linda

    • I hadn’t thought of a connection– I can see the no flow, blocked thing as fitting. I like the idea of all of it being clear and reflecting something that’s cleared in me.
      There’s a link at the bottom of the post to Thankful Thursday that takes you to the site the woman who hosts it. I found her on the wordpress list of available challenges. Ronovan also has this on Wednesdays: https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/bewow-blogshare/ While not specifically gratitude, the idea of wonderful stuff I think lends itself to expressing gratitude as well. I keep meaning to participate and not remembering in time…

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

