Spring breezes

While out for lunch and running errands today, I took off my coat, opened car windows, turned on the fan and still felt way too warm.  So when I got home I turned off the furnace, and opened some windows!

Last Friday our backyard looked far worse than this:

And today we had windows open for a couple of hours!

That first day when the windows are opened at the end of winter always feels like a game changing moment to me.  Not only does the fresh air clear out the staleness that accumulates with winter, but I always feel the breeze moves out emotional clutter and lightens the atmosphere.

Now, several hours later, everything still feels different.  I still sense that lightness, even after the furnace has been back on.  It smells like spring is coming.

14 thoughts on “Spring breezes

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

