No Mo Nano Poblano!

Yea!  I’m happy.  I’m sad. Happy and sad…

Relieved and happy to be done with the daily posting.  Sad because I’ve enjoyed meeting lots of new bloggers.  Happy because most days– I’ve made a couple of weekly commitments– if I post it will be only because I have something I really want to say and I’m in the humor to get it posted.  Sad I won’t be able to search the “Nano Poblano” tag and run down a list of great posts by lots of people I haven’t met before.

When I posted the other day about being too tired to write I garnered a few messages both privately and on the blog giving me advice about how to plan better next time.  My plan next time:  state clearly from the beginning that I’ll post as much as I’m comfortable posting but am not committed to posting daily.

In the end I only missed one day, with a couple of not-quite-a-post days when at least something went up.  But I also had many days when I posted on two of my blogs and a few more when I posted on all three.  So total posts for November is over 30 and I feel very accomplished.

My creative juices bubbled up and I learned it’s probably a good idea for me to work on posting more often than I have.  I also really saw the benefits of engaging more with other bloggers than has been my habit.

I’m following a new bunch of blogs and I’m being followed by a bunch of new people.  I’m pleased that happened and sad it’s about to slow down unless I keep up with spending more hours a day on this than I have…  I participated more with the Nano Poblano folks but I always dipped often in the waters of the NaNoBloMo headquarters.  So many amazing blogs, so little time…

All in all, I couldn’t be more pleased that when I first saw the Nano Poblano info on November 2 (having fortuitously happened to have posted already on the first) I spontaneously decided to jump in.  Thanks everybody for making this a great, fun month!

4 thoughts on “No Mo Nano Poblano!

  1. The beauty of the WordPress community is the friendships made – I sometimes post 40 times a month and other months, 1 or 2, but the bloggers who are part of the community, who have connected with you and enjoy you, will await your return when you need to rest – try to keep caught up when you’re posting furiously and check on you if you’re too quiet for too long – – 🙂 Which is why I love it here – Wonderful post – thank you.

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

