Not quite oddly specific gratitude

English: Bars of black Swiss Chocolate. From l...

English: Bars of black Swiss Chocolate. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Gratitude has been playing an increasingly important role in my life.  I try to wake up every morning and list some things for which I’m grateful.  So when I saw that some of the Nano Poblanos have an “Oddly Specific Gratitude” blog hop going I was interested.  But I couldn’t really understand the instructions and have a hazy idea you have to be tagged before you’re allowed to participate (translation:  rules not clear to me on first read and I’m too lazy to figure it out…).

The idea stuck, though, so I thought I’d make a list of things for which I’ve been grateful lately:

  • La Coppa coffee: when California friends told me the shop was gone I thought that was it.  Just found they still do mail order and I’m working on the first Mill Valley Blend I’ve had in a while.  YUM!
  • Every breath
  • Dark Chocolate
  • I’ve always had a nice roof over my head and plenty of good food to eat
  • Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Ice Cream
  • Yoga, the Eight Key Breaths and the Five Tibetan Rites
  • Great friends everywhere I’ve lived – so many places where I can visit people I love
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Getting healthier all the time
  • The scent of summer in Kentucky
  • The musical legacy of Michael Hedges
  • The smell of bread baking
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Peace

Do you have a gratitude list?

10 thoughts on “Not quite oddly specific gratitude

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

