Round of Forgiveness Day 4

Today’s lovely post is from Julianne on Through a Peacock’s Eyes.  Check it out and leave her a happy birthday wish! If you haven’t read them yet, the first posts were from Susan at the Almost Daily Thread and Sindy at Blue Butterflies and Me.  I’m still looking for people to write posts about forgiveness for Aug. 8-13.  If you don’t have a blog you can get your post to me (let me know and we’ll organize) and I’ll put it on this blog with any links you want to web site, etc.  500-1000 words.  Preferably a personal experience regarding forgiveness.  Tomorrow’s post will be from Karen at Our Enchanting Adventure.

Yesterday I moved to the next person on my forgiveness list.  I’ve decided that I’m not going name or specify any of the living people on my list — there are people whose feelings would be hurt to find out that I feel a need to forgive and I’m just not willing to do that.  Thus for the next few days it’ll just be “that person” or the equivalent.

I was so tired that I had trouble getting to the chanting and then trouble staying focused.  As always my heart felt a bit expanded by the end, but no big shift to report.  I have a feeling that for this one I may be staying on the chanting phase longer.

It’s becoming clear that my process with forgiveness is probably going to take more than two weeks though I’m not going to add to the time for other people to post.  I don’t think of myself as all that quarrelsome nor that inclined to hold a grudge, but my list is growing.  And I think a few on the list are going to take more days of chanting than I’ve planned.  21 days maybe?  Who knew?

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

