Round of Forgiveness Day 3

"Forgiveness 6" by Carlos Latuff.

“Forgiveness 6” by Carlos Latuff. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tomorrow’s post on forgiveness will be from Julianne at Through a Peacock’s Eyes and it’s her birthday!  If you haven’t read them yet, the first posts were from Susan at the Almost Daily Thread and Sindy at Blue Butterflies and Me.  I’m still looking for people to write posts about forgiveness for Aug. 7-13.  If you don’t have a blog you can get your post to me (let me know and we’ll organize) and I’ll put it on this blog with any links you want to web site, etc.  500-1000 words.  Preferably a personal experience regarding forgiveness.

I didn’t get around to making the circle and setting up until VERY late so my best intentions for performing the ceremony and then posting went out the window…

It’s been such a long time since I’ve created a circle or done ceremony, it felt SO good to sit there again!  I’ve had a lot of discussions lately about knowing what’s good for you or makes you feel better and not doing it…  Some other post to come will speculate about that one.  I hadn’t smudged the room in ages and that alone shifted something for me.

Toward the end I realized with a chuckle that all my opening stuff to set the space and build and raise my energy takes far more of the ceremony time than the small spell that’s the real point.  But the impact of that spell is so much more powerful for me when I’ve spent all that time to lay the foundation.

As usual, I don’t have some magical shift event to report.  No screaming entities lifting from me and flying from the room, no massive insight or magnificent visions.  But boy I sure felt great.  Since I opened the Akashic Records before the Clearing Vows and Contracts (see ceremony script here) phase, I lounged in the circle when I finished (soaking up the energy) and asked the Record Keepers whether I’d succeeded.  Without great surprise I received the information that the forgiveness process successfully completed the day before when my heart shifted while chanting.

During the chanting I felt the ancestor witch being very touched/moved to have someone chanting lovingkindness for her.  Good lesson that concepts like forgiveness can be carried out in many ways — not necessarily the way you think it “should”.  I felt that the ceremony wrapped something up for me and I also feel that I seriously needed all that chanting and energy building and being reminded how powerful all that is for me.

11 thoughts on “Round of Forgiveness Day 3

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

