Shedding neurotic me part one — writing 101 #4

As I mentioned the other day, I’m posting my writing 101 pieces on the Scribblings blog, but this one actually is one that fits here too…

Scribblings from the Bluegrass

extraversion + introversion extraversion + introversion (Photo credit: tind)

Don’t say it.  I know.  I’m getting more and more behind.  I’m now on a path labeled, “I’ll do what I can.”

Assignment 4 asks us to reflect on something we lost and to do it over several posts (so imagine my surprise when there was a different assignment the next day…).  My biggest loss is really about gain.  When I started seeing a therapist in 1985 who had an offbeat practice that used meditation and affirmations and past life regression.  When I decided I needed therapy, I knew she was the one I had to see.

At the time I was deeply unhappy and, in hindsight, startlingly lacking self-awareness.  I just wanted to be happier.  Or at least less unhappy.  I’m glad no one told me how dramatically my life would change once I started down that path.  I doubt that I’d have…

View original post 274 more words

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

