Chanting Day: Last minute challenge

It’s that time again.  Thinking about Rara still, I decided to issue a chanting challenge.  Starting today, find 10-30 minutes a day each day this week to say the lovingkindness chant for:

Rara’s accusers and/or

The DAs involved in the case and/or

Rara

It’s amazing what a shift in energy can do to help.  In thinking about how to move away from the desire for payback and into a more peaceful space I felt that chanting for everyone involved in her case seemed like a better answer.

The chant:

Rara’s accusers (or substitute one of the others) are filled with lovingkindness

They are well

They are peaceful and at ease

They are happy

Collective Prayer Sundays:  In case you’re new, we’re finding 10 minutes at a minimum to pray or chant or meditate (or???) for peace every Sunday.  Details are on the CPS page.  For comments:  you can comment here or on that page or you can go to the Facebook page.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 thoughts on “Chanting Day: Last minute challenge

  1. Lovely, I recently did a meditation course on the Loving Kindness and it’s something I’m trying to incorporate into my daily life.

    • Thanks — I really love the chant Even if I don’t sit down a formally chant, it’s a rare day that I don’t say it to myself here and there. Always puts me in a great space.

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

