Crystal Bed Therapy and Peace Time

I went to my second session with Marilyn on Friday, assuming that another Thai massage would be in store but instead she introduced me to John of God’s Crystal Bed Therapy.  I think the explanation on John of God’s site is better than I could do so I direct you to the link for more information.  Stripped to the basics, it’s crystals and colored lighs that are placed over the corresponding chakras providing energy that addressed each chakra.  The healing entities that work with John of God work through the crystals.  There are many reported healing effects.

I felt a huge energy as it progressed.  For me the most profound outcome came from tuning in to my guides and asking John of God’s guides to help me heal in all ways possible and to tell me what I need to do to complete the healing process and what I need to release.  I got one of the clearest answers ever, telling me that I let go of what I needed to quite some time ago and the ongoing issues are because the muscles need time to let go of the patterns they’ve held so long.  I got a reiteration of the information that my sight could be threatened and a stroke could be possible from a release too big or too fast from the muscles in my face and head.  This time I got the additional info that the big amounts of energy that enter when muscles open can be too much so this is being paced to suit my ability to handle the energy and also that I’m at the point of releasing a lot of past life patterns.

She completed the session with a lovely massage.  I’ve felt very opened up and the massage really helped the energy that built under the Crystal Healing lights to move through more easily.  Since then I’ve been very relaxed and I’ve caught up on a bunch of much-needed sleep.  I can’t say something specific clearly healed but I felt the power and I’d love to do it again!

In the meantime, I’ve been continuing the trauma release practices.  By Thursday I had tremors all over my body from the releases and that is still happening.  Each time I do the practice I have a big release at the end and then I can feel that my muscles keep letting go.  The process seems to just go on on its own; hence the tremors.  It’s a little uncomfortable but I’m so pleased at finally getting into the core muscles that have just not wanted to move that I don’t mind.

Little did I know when Marilyn sought me out for yoga and movement classes that she would turn out to be just the guide I needed to point me in just the new directions I needed!  Isn’t it great how the Universe figures this stuff out for us?

Don’t forget to pray or chant for peace!  Collective Prayer Sundays:  In case you’re new, we’re finding 10 minutes at a minimum to pray or chant or meditate (or???) for peace every Sunday.  Details are on the CPS page.  For comments:  you can comment here or on that page or you can go to the Facebook page.

3 thoughts on “Crystal Bed Therapy and Peace Time

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

