Breaking the Ancestor’s Spell

http://www.fs.fed.us/r2/bighorn/

US Forest Service photo on WIkiimedia

By the time I finished organizing all the elements for my ceremony (see here and here and here for background) I was a little past the equinox.  But it seemed like the perfect time when I began.

I started to do one big post with the ceremony, my explanations for why I did each piece, and the outcome so far, but I soon realized it would be way too long  So I’m copying in my ceremony script and at the end there’ll be a bit about the outcome so far.  I may do a couple more posts this week to explain some of the elements and why I chose them.

Leigh’s Banish the Ancestor Ceremony

Lovingkindness Chant

Om gum ganapatayei namaha

Om namo bhagavate vasudevaya

Spell to Close Mind Against Outside Influences:

In this place and in this hour

By the guardians of the secrets of the night

Take the keys to my heart

And lock the doors of my mind.

Golden Mist Shield Spell 

The breath of life

And the light of my mind

Creates an enchantment

Of protection and comfort

As the air I breathe is purified

I surround myself with an orb of gold

This golden haze

Is constantly purified

And separated from any negativity

May my space be protected.

Calling in the Ancestors and Goddesses

Blood of my blood, loving spirits from the other side and my guardian angels too

I ask you to bring your power and magic

To assist me in freeing myself from the ancestor seven generations ago who thrust a spoke in the chakras of all who came after

Loving entities who wish me well

Come to the circle now and add your power to my spell.

Goddesses:  Savitri and all other goddesses I ask for your assistance on this night to help me break the spell cast by my ancestor on me.

Please bring your power and your energy and wisdom here and offer whatever aid is needed to complete this process.

Spell to Remove my Ancestor’s Spell

In this day and in this hour I call upon all these powers collected here with me

To create the power and magic needed to set me free

Break all cords from my ancestor to me and remove the spoke with which she binds my life

Free my chakras and restore all the powers and abilities of my line

For me and any of my living blood who wish to be free and healed.

Let the ancestor suffer the effects of her spell alone if she wishes

While we are free to restore our lineage as seers and witches.

I ask it, I beseech it and so it is.

So mode it be.

Open the Akashic Records and ask the record keepers to assist:

#1 Disavow any promises, contracts, vows, oaths, spells, pacts, bindings, or agreements that I have ever made that are conflicting with my highest good, including vows that are adversely affecting me presently or will not serve my highest good in the future and in all concepts of time on all dimensions, in this life or any other life. Please assist me in disavowing these vows and agreements so they are no longer a restricting device on me. I ask that all restrictions be lifted and eliminated so that I can expand and align with my higher path and purpose.

#2 Sever and make null and void at root cause any promises, contracts, vows, oaths, spells, pacts, bindings, or agreements between me and all entities causing interference. These include all that may be secret, hidden, invisible, covert, unseen, unheard, unknown, unacknowledged, and undisclosed. Remove all operating systems and instructions, including backup systems and copies. Retain all learning experiences free of trauma. Conduct a full binding on all negative entities.

#3 Sever all vows and contracts that I have made, either knowingly or unknowingly, that have interfered with Universal love, light, and truth for any planetary system. Include contracts that are perceived to be irrevocable. Release me from all judgments, pain, and guilt associated with creating or participating in these agreements, transmuting the discord to love before releasing it.

Thanks to all who have arrived to help me here tonight!

Blessings to all and so let it be!

****

Now of course I’d like to report that there was a clap of thunder and I watched primordial ooze fly up from me but it wasn’t like an episode of Charmed.   The chants built a big energy and when I called in the ancestors, etc. I felt the energy in the circle become immense.

Fairly soon after the ceremony I felt some sharp pains in my head, approximately where the tentorium and falx are located (the two pieces that were locked for reasons related to the ancestor’s spell).  A while after that the deepest muscles in my jaw and around my eyes — the ones that have refused to let go — started opening.  That’s still a work in progress but I can feel blood and energy flow in areas of my jaw and eyes that haven’t felt either in memory.

The locked chakras that Robyn described have each had a feeling of being frozen in position and today I noted that all three areas felt more free.  Lots of energy is swirling around my third eye though I’m not suddenly hearing the thoughts of all my neighbors (yes, that’s happened to people I know who had a sudden opening).  I’ve had a little fear around opening my third eye and being overwhelmed with information so it’s a relief that nothing so dramatic has happened.

I’m calling it a success with the caveat that obviously time will reveal much more of the results of this ceremony.

10 thoughts on “Breaking the Ancestor’s Spell

  1. It’s fascinating to see how this journey unfolds for you. I hadn’t really thought about ties across the centuries with ancestors before reading about your experiences. I hope this ceremony brings you great relief.

    • I think until recently no one (or very few) was talking about the ancestral piece. It’s been such a relief to me because I felt for so long that there was something I was missing…. So far the ceremony seems to be doing its thing quite well!

  2. Awesome and powerful Leigh! Be healed, Be whole, Be transcendent!
    ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
    You made me laugh when you said it wasn’t like an episode of Charmed.
    I have missed the back story but I will go back and read it.
    I have a similar jaw issue when stressed, its been better though.
    ✿ღ✿ღ.¸¸ღ♫*¨`*•..¸ƸӜƷ ✿ღ ✫❀
    Namaste
    Sindy

  3. Fabulous work Leigh. I am in awe and inspired.

    Years ago I read a book about ancestral patterns. It contained exercises to recognize and heal them. I was stunned when I did it by the energy releases.

    You’ve inspired me to connect again to the circle. Blessings

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

