Healing Journey Monday: The final stretch

RFM Book Cover1

My journey the last month or so has been mostly a hibernation that included lots of sleepless nights from the unwinding head saga and a flu that went several rounds. The amazing upside is that the huge lump of bone in the roof of my mouth has flattened considerably during this time and as the big constricted lump in my head has loosened my energy and outlook have changed noticeably.

I also managed to complete the instruction book for my movement classes (cover above) and it will be available on Kindle within the next couple of days ($2.99). For 90 days it’s available in the lending library if you have Amazon Prime so check it out for free while you can. I even have an author page!

Another big piece of the change-in-progress was a ceremony some friends and I performed a couple of weeks ago to heal all our ancestors – I’m working on a post about that that will be up soon. Let’s just say it was an amazing afternoon.

The last few days, after several days of sleeping and sleeping, I’ve actually felt motivated and positive and I’ve been slowly checking off “to-do’s” that have been hanging over my head for quite a while. This is an aspect of who I used to be that I’ve missed and I have to say I’m glad to have her back!

10 thoughts on “Healing Journey Monday: The final stretch

  1. Sorry to hear that you weren’t feeling well, but it sounds like you’re feeling much better now, so that’s wonderful! I’ll definitely pick up one of your books on Kindle! Looking forward to it!

  2. i’m so glad that things are looking up for you. it feels amazing to rediscover our true selves. looking forward to hearing much more from you! much love & light to you, my dear. peace.

  3. Welcome back to your old self.
    I always have a hibernation period this time of year. I just call it “taking an early Lent.” I seem to be more on nature’s calendar than the traditional church one. I think it’s a feminine trait.
    The daffodils are bravely coming up early this year. Because of the role they played in helping me keep the faith through my youngest son’s illness, they are my “Sign of Hope.” Always a relief to see them struggling back up to the light.
    Lifting you in prayer and mentally sending you daffodils.

Please add your thoughts; love a good discussion!

